How I manage my Twitter!

Managing *twitter* can be a tedious time consuming if we are not prepared for it. Therefore some tweeps [how we call the twitter personels] prefers to keep their twitter page profile in private. In other words they are not open for public, if you want to follow them you need to get their approval first. Their twitters are also be in private with the *locked* small icons next to each of their tweets. Only authorized people can read their tweets as well.

But some of us prefer to go on public just like myself. We open our page profile for public, anytime people can follow and unfollow us at the same time. Your followers number can jump up and down everyday depending on how well you maintain them. Once we open our twitter profile on public we can grow so big that probably it is very difficult to handle it anymore.

We will end up with a lot tweets with various different topics that may not be suitable for you, as well as sort of people who follow you or you follow. Your database can be very messy and you loose track of your reason being in twitter. You just go along with the motion without knowing what is the benefit behind this highly dynamic social media communication tools. In my opinion is a waste! There are so much *good* information you can gather just by reading your twitters. Trust me! There are so much *good* and *valuable* information being shared in Twitter.

I joined twitter about 2 month ago and very happy with what I am getting from there. I gain knowledge, informations and friends from all over the world there. I organize my twitters so that I can get the best out of it. I also try my best to know my followers well and have a meaningful sharing with them.

Basically there few steps I take in order to manage my twitter.

1. Are you careful enough to decide who to follow on twitter? do you want to end up with robot on your home-feed spamming you almost every second?

I use TrueTwit to solve this problem. It help me do the verification to differentiate between people and robot. What this application does is when someone follow you, that person would be sent a direct message by this software asking them to click the link and verify them selves from person or robot. Right after that person had done the verification we will receive and email indicating it. We will then can decide to follow or not to follow that person.You can download the trial software from the internet for the premium version. The basic version is FREE as long as you use this service. The advantage of having the premium version is you can do auto-follow once the person validate their account on twitter.

2. Do you want to follow people who actually not even following you back? If you care about this you might want to check ManageFlitter a free software that you can download from the internet. When you signup for this software it will help you sort out the list of people that you are following and they are not following you back. The list is very comprehensive, it has the name, the pictures of the person/ account. You can then select manually or automatically to un-follow them and clear them out of your list. You can also go to the next filter like inactive account, account without picture etc. It is very easy and simple to use.

3. Do you organize your tweets? Do you classify them and group them so it is easier for you to read the information coming from them? If you are not only reading your home-feed only, this tool is good for you. If you list the people your following for certain purpose try Listomatic. This free application help you manage your list. You can easily toggle your list on the screen and double click to move the friend account from one list to another list. Rename the list and set the list for public or private. All from here! and what i love the most, it allows you to send one direct message to the list member. However every message only limited to 250 accounts. The list is very straight forward and easy to use.

4. Do you randomly keep adding friend account as your following OR keep adding list in order to avoid the increase number on the following, because you just want to read everything related to a certain topic or keywords. If you do this! you will end up with too many many disorganized tweets on your home page or list page. How I handle this? I use HootSuite. This is a free application from the internet as well and you can download it to your mobile phone as well. It can be linked directly to your Facebook, Twitter and few other social media base. With this application you can streaming your incoming tweets. You can set them based on your profile pages i.e homefeed, directmessage, senttweets, retweets OR based on your lists OR based on the keywords. I like the last, because I can read almost every incoming related to specific words or topic without adding them into my following or list. I can read them on screen and retweet them and even share it with my other social media account like Facebook. You can also send scheduled tweets, Facebook status or your blogpost back to your twitter with this application. This is application is very powerfull and easy to use.

With this 4 FREE applications from the internet, i help make my life easy and enjoyable of having twitters around. I hope the same for you too.

Enjoy!

20 thoughts on “How I manage my Twitter!

  1. This is an interesting topic. We’re always looking for relevant resources to share with clients and the accounting community, and your post is without a doubt worth sharing!

  2. Great post, i think blog posts like this add so much value to the community. Dear admin can I use some of the information from this post if I provide a link back to your site, pls pls? …10x a lot Catch ya later – Mia

  3. Unique, relevant content is few and far between on the internet but luckily I dont feel that way about this blog. I am usually the lurking non posting type but you provide great content and thats all i desire from my internet experience. This may sound over the top but it was a great post. Thanks.

  4. Hey, good post! Hope you don’t mind, but I sort of put a short summary up on my blog – along with a link to this post for credit ;) Do you offer any advertising here? Hit me up on my email if you do.

  5. I really like Your blog, I have added it to favourites. I believe that You will keep up with good work, your article was very amusive. I hope you have a great day!

  6. Hi, You clearly are an individual who recognizes the electrical power of concentrate and how to create targets that you just obtain stage by move.Bravo to you.In my very own existence We have only seen good results when I have kept my focus and produced the actions needed to achieve my plans – extremely tiny happens by change alone. That is one thing I like to usually share with my readers.Really, I’m delighted to study about other peoples accomplishment via laser like focus and you have it.Continued accomplishment to you,David

Comments are closed.