Instagram vs Flickr

woohoooo! this is my 4th month in Instagram and i am having fun digging in and out this social media fun thing to do. start from learning the application, setting up styles and theme and be inspired by all the other amazing works in instagram. i even have one account just to FOLLOW all the cool people in Instagram based on my own preference. I love to check that account and be inspired by their amazing works.

after having fun for few months in Instagram, it helped pushed my interest further in photography. From the pool of favorites work in Instagram, i notice that a lot of them are Flickr user as well, so i quickly go to check their flickr account as well. mind me … i am a big Stalker when come to funkee and cool people in social media. i want to see what they are up to and how to they maintain their creative mood alive and stay productive.

based on this new so called *investigation*, i notice there are 2 distinctive difference between the 2 accounts. and they consistently keeping up with that.

Instagram mostly used for instant work or upload. it’s for the fun of it, however some of them still uploading their DSLR work to Instagram and reedit them there and upload it on their iphone. and FLICKR is mostly used for their DSLR work. i will see less edited work in FLICKR, these are purely photography skill with nice photo taking skill playing with the gadget itself and less edit on the application. though i find some do play with edit on FLICKR but is at the minimum level.

I do enjoy the 2 different taste of these photography community on their own signature. i do enjoy the fun and happy pictures on Instagram, and serious magical photography from FLICKR.

that is why … my social media life is always busy and keep me on the look out of what is happening out there. i do not really enjoy chatting on the social media cause of my busy schedule. that is why do not expect me to mingle around for gossip and chats out there …. i totally can not afford the time. I take social media as a CREATIVE outlets and HOBBY.

Happy {Monday} …..

